Oh Butchery , Acccess Denied .

A shiver runs down my spine as I stare at the vulture infront of me .
” You did this to me .”
I meant for it to be a question , but my voice was too hoarse to cooperate .Everything around me blurs sharply except for the vulture .The foul air starts to sicken me bitterly  .The Vulture continues to be the center of my vision. Unfriendly emerald eyes .
Matching my own .
My feet try to move but my legs spasm and I fall hard onto the ground.My breath catches and I grimace in pain .Looking ahead , I see the vulture’s beak replaced with a cartoonish grin , staring mockingly at me . I manage a scowl and try to stand up . A burning urge was suddenly building up inside me , demanding I reach the vulture .I wave my arms around for balance and take another step forward .The air turns cold breaking straight into my bones .I cry in pain because the lack of air is agonizing .My body slowly turns numb , paralyzing my emotions down with it as I fall again .I grunt and silently curse colorfully but with no avail .I force my lungs to accept the sully air in despair .My hair is sprawled like fire sparks licking the blinding white floor.Hypnotized by the sight , I feel my body tinging and realize my joints were starting to spasm sweetly and the numbness was neutralizing. I take advantage of that and try to take control .The air changes again , turning thin , almost inviting my lungs to expand. Pain electrocutes through my chest , I’m selfish for more air .I lift my exhausted body off the now-comforting floor .My legs shake and my knees wabble as I attempt to stand straight . Suddenly , through the maze of headache that took shelter in my mind, I feel nothing against my bare feet . I look around but I don’t see the vulture anywhere anymore . Dirty fog starts to close in on me in what I smell is a rotting garden .Crimson clouds hang mercilessly above my head.

Blood fell that night instead of rain .

My body burns with cuts and wounds .Some sizzling , feeling like delicate paper cuts brushing the shallow surface of my skin ,Feather-light .Others made me wonder how my limbs were still connected .

Ruby droplets descend on my frail palms , contrasting sharply with my pale blue veins .The outlines of my hands almost blur into the fog that surrounds me .The air radiates with anxiety playfully sneaking into my lungs .

Blood fell that night instead of rain .

Blood keeps falling instead of rain.

I can’t stop the blood from falling .

I can’t make rain .

Happy two years anniversary.

 

Leave a Reply

