“Breathing Is Mandatory”

My lungs are convulsing . My bones feel like glass shards dug deep into my skin.

My eyes , they can’t bear the disturbance of what’s infront of my closed lids .Silence is a calm shadow .It casts a paralyzing spell on my panicking thoughts .

Gone.

I don’t remember what I was contemplating about .

Silence isn’t a curse , nor a blessing .It’s not the opposite of loud noise , but rather the cold absence of it .

It seeps into my breath , my lungs , creeping into my bloodstream .

Silence is well , Silent .

Sometimes you need it , sometimes you don’t .

But is silence calmness or bottled rage ?

I’m not interested in your cheap talk .

-Lily

2 thoughts on ““Breathing Is Mandatory”

Leave a Reply

